Thursday, February 7, 2008

Congressional Commitees to Review 2009 NASA Budget

Space Politics reports that both the House and Senate committees have scheduled hearings on February 13th and 27th, respectively, to review NASA's 2009 budget. Beyond contacting the House committee on the current legislation up for debate, contact members of both committees from your area and tell them your opinions on the 2009 budget.

For the House:

BART GORDON (Tennessee), Chairman
RALPH M. HALL (Texas), Ranking Republican Member

and the Senate:

Democrats Republicans

Chairman Daniel K. Inouye (HI)
John D. Rockefeller, IV (WV)
John F. Kerry (MA)
Byron L. Dorgan (ND)
Barbara Boxer (CA)
Bill Nelson (FL)
Maria Cantwell (WA)
Frank R. Lautenberg (NJ)
Mark Pryor (AR)
Thomas Carper (DE)
Claire McCaskill (MO)
Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Vice Chairman Ted Stevens (AK)
John McCain (AZ)
Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX)
Olympia J. Snowe (ME)
Gordon H. Smith (OR)
John Ensign (NV)
John E. Sununu (NH)
Jim DeMint (SC)
David Vitter (LA)
John Thune (SD)
Roger Wicker (MS)

Let them know that it matters to you!

No comments: